Shipping daily
Nov 1DATAAll 646 projects re-verified: 6,419 developer claims tested against registers, courts and pressNov 1DATAMalaysia TEDUH and Philippines DHSUD licence checks: expired licences and approved delays foundNov 1DATAThailand ONEP register: 2 condos found selling before environmental approvalNov 1DATAMexico PROFECO contract register checks: one sales registration belonged to a laundryNov 1DATAAbu Dhabi ADREC inspections and RAK RERA permit list added: % built straight from the regulatorNov 1SHIPPEDNew stage filter: completed but still sellingNov 1SHIPPEDPublic database page: verification levels, disclosure distribution, every marketNov 1DATA+212 projects in one day, round 3: USA, Caribbean, Gulf, Africa, Japan, AustraliaNov 1SHIPPEDStage on every case: off-plan or under constructionOct 31SHIPPEDVerification level per check on every case card: registry, independent, developer, contradicted
Changelog →

Kolaboro / Countries / United Kingdom

Off-plan projects in United Kingdom

Facts from 25 tracked projects: what developers publish, what registers confirm, and how late handovers are.

In United Kingdom, Kolaboro has reviewed 25 off-plan projects in 7 markets (10 off-plan, 13 under construction). On average 3.2 of 6 buyer checks are public and 2.0 are confirmed by an official register or independent source.

2 projects are past the first handover date we have on record; 0 are past the date currently advertised. Data of 5 November 2026.

25projects tracked
7markets
84%publish a permit or licence number
0%state deposit protection
2past the first handover date on record
52developer claims contradicted by another source

Markets in United Kingdom#

Off-plan projects tracked in United Kingdom#

Sorted by the number of buyer checks the developer makes public. Facts as advertised, checked against registers where we could; "not published" means we found no public source.

ProjectWhereStageHandover year advertisedChecks publicConfirmed by register or independent sourcePast first handover date on record
The New Village, Edinburgh Park EDI-001Edinburghunder construction20275/61/6not past
Contour, New Jackson MAN-005Manchesterunder construction20265/62/6not past
Priors Gate BHX-002Birminghamoff-plan20274/62/6not past
Regency Works (Blocks A and D for sale) LBA-002Leedsunder construction20274/63/6not past
100 Avenue Road LON-003Londonoff-plan20284/62/6not past
London Square Bermondsey (final phase, The Malthouse) LON-005Londonoff-plan20284/62/6not past
Opus, Bankside Yards LON-006Londonunder construction20274/62/6not past
The Gateway LPL-003Liverpoolunder construction20274/63/6not past
Nobu Residences Manchester (Viadux 2) MAN-002Manchesternot stated20314/63/6not past
Obsidian MAN-004Manchesterunder construction20264/63/6not past
W Residences Manchester (No.2 St Michael's) MAN-006Manchesterunder construction20274/63/6not past
Kingfisher, Red Bank Riverside MAN-007Manchesteroff-plan20284/63/65 months
Boulevard (Phase 2, Blocks A1 to A6) BHX-003Birminghamunder construction20263/61/614 months
Ingram Street, Merchant City GLA-001Glasgowoff-plan20283/61/6not past
Cascades Three, White City Living LON-002Londonunder construction20273/62/6not past
Angel Village LON-004Londonunder construction20273/62/6not past
Fox & Foundry LPL-002Liverpooloff-plan20283/62/6not past
X1 Trafford Waters MAN-003Manchesterunder construction20273/62/6not past
Aire Gardens LBA-001Leedsoff-plan20282/61/6not past
Wandsworth Mills (The Artisan Tower) LON-001Londonunder construction20272/63/6not past
Westminster Tower LON-007Londonunder construction20272/62/6not past
Imperial Exchange LPL-001Liverpooloff-plan20282/61/6not past
City Walk LPL-004Liverpooloff-plan20272/61/6not past
West Gate, St John's Waterside MAN-001Manchesteroff-plan20292/61/6not past
Edition Birmingham, Centenary Tower BHX-001Birminghamnot stated20281/62/6not past

Furthest past the first handover date#

  1. Boulevard (Phase 2, Blocks A1 to A6) (Birmingham): first handover on record September 2025, 14 months ago; date moved 15 months in total
  2. Kingfisher, Red Bank Riverside (Manchester): first handover on record June 2026, 5 months ago; date moved 30 months in total

Source: /data/on-time.json (as of 2026-11). All markets

Delivery-delay index#

MarketTrackedWith a datePast first dateShare past first dateMedian months late
London7700%too few
Manchester77114.3%too few
Liverpool440null%too few
Birmingham331null%too few
Leeds220null%too few
Edinburgh110null%too few
Glasgow110null%too few

Source: delivery-delay index, /data/delay-index.json.

Dated promises: kept, broken, moved#

MarketPromisesKeptBrokenMovedPending
Manchester100027
London80034
Liverpool50023
Birmingham41002
Edinburgh30001
Leeds20002
Glasgow20002

Each promise is an exact quote from the developer page or research record: promise tracker, /data/promises.json.

Official registers for United Kingdom#

Council planning portals (United Kingdom)

What it proves
Planning applications and decisions, conditions and, for larger schemes, environmental documents.
What it does not prove
Building regulations sign off, or that the developer can fund the build.
How to search
Find the local council from GOV.UK and search its planning register by address or application number.

Open the official register (opens in a new tab) www.gov.uk

From our register guide.

Companies House (United Kingdom)

What it proves
The company exists, its directors, accounts, charges and filing history.
What it does not prove
Who really controls it in every case, or that it owns the site.
How to search
Search the company name or number and read the accounts, charges and officers.

Open the official register (opens in a new tab) find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk

From our register guide.

HM Land Registry (United Kingdom)

What it proves
The registered owner, title plan and charges such as mortgages.
What it does not prove
Planning status.
How to search
Search by address and download the title register and title plan for a small fee.

Open the official register (opens in a new tab) www.gov.uk

From our register guide.

Questions and answers#

How many off-plan projects does Kolaboro track in United Kingdom?

25 projects in 7 markets (London, Manchester, Liverpool, Birmingham, Leeds), data of 5 November 2026.

How many off-plan projects in United Kingdom publish a permit or licence number?

21 of 25 (84%). 24 are confirmed in an official register or by an independent source.

How many off-plan projects in United Kingdom state deposit protection such as escrow?

0 of 25 (0%).

Are off-plan projects in United Kingdom delivered late?

2 of 25 tracked projects are past the first handover date on record, the furthest by 14 months. 0 are past the date they currently advertise.

Which official registers can I use to check a project in United Kingdom?

Council planning portals; Companies House; HM Land Registry.

Are you the developer, or did we get something wrong? Send documents and we add your reply or correct the record: right of reply · corrections. Every figure here is computed from the open dataset (/data/bali-cases.json, CC BY 4.0) and changes when the data changes.

Protect my purchase